Coaching & Mentoring / Creativity / Empowerment / Writing

Get Out of the Easy Chair

As I sit in my Lazy Boy, waiting for the Rose Bowl Parade, I work on my editorial list of articles I plan to write in 2013.  The list is long and, like a garden, needs weeding so the strongest sprouts grow to blossom. But I am too easily diverted from getting my writing finished. My life is now spent with several hours in my easy chair.

I see an inner flash and realize in an instant there are no easy chairs.

Easy chairs are obstacles to getting the hard things accomplished. I will work on my daily handwritten journal every morning from a hard back, hard seat chair.  Sitting upright and living more upright.

Hey, Staples.  There is no easy button in life.

Living, for me, in two oh one three, is not going to be easy.

